Texas Counties Deliver – learn how county government serves you
Justice of the Peace Precinct 2

Driving Safety Course Eligibility

You may be eligible to take a Driving Safety Course. Please review the Driving Safety Course Eligibility document above to determine if you are eligible. CDL Holders are NOT eligible for driving safety course. 

Driving Safety Course Plea Form

If you have determined that you are eligible for a driving safety course, please return the plea form to our office by email, mail, or in person. Once we have received your plea form in our office, you may pay $140 through the payment methods listed below.

To choose a Texas Certified Defensive Driving Course online click here.

To obtain your driving record online please click here, then click on the link "Drivers" and then "Driver Records" Choose option 3A the fee will be $12.00.

Defendant's Plea

If you want to plea guilty/nolo contendere and pay the fine or if you want to plea not guilty, please use this form and return it to our office by email, mail, or in person. If you plea not guilty, please be sure to check whether you would like a trial by jury or a trial by judge. 

Payment Methods

Online payments

You may make payments with a credit or debit card online through Certified Payments

Telephone payments


Please Note

Any payment made by a credit card belonging to anyone other than the Defendant must have a written no contest/guilty plea on file. Click here for that form. This form can be sent to us by email, mail or in person. 

Payment in Person

In response to Covid-19, for your safety and the safety of our employees, we ask that you utilize the payment methods listed above. However if you do not have access to these payment methods, a payment may be made in person at the County Clerk's office located at 300 N. Grant, Rm 111.

Payment Plan

If you need to set up a payment plan, click here for the link to the application, fill out the information requested and return the application by emailing to compliance.forms@ectorcountytx.gov (preferable method) or by mailing or by delivering in person, if necessary, to the County Clerk's office. You may then make a payment by using any of the payment methods listed above.